My Review of “Darkest Night” by Tara Thomas

One comment

image_538972150175729

My Review of “Darkest Night” by Tara Thomas, St. Martin’s Press, February 27,2018

“Darkest Night” by Tara Thomas is an intense and captivating novel of suspense, romance, and thrilling mystery. There are betrayals, deep secrets, revenge, jealousy, danger and murder. The author weaves her story around the wealthy and successful Benedict Brothers in Charleston.  There is at least one deadly enemy sworn to destroy them. There are many twists and turns.

The author describes are characters as complex and complicated. Some seem dysfunctional and psychotic. One of the Benedict brothers, Keaton sees Tilly Brock, a former childhood friend. Tilly’s father had worked for the Benedicts and was accused of embezzling company funds. Tilly’s family had to leave, and Keaton never realized where she was.

Tilly works at a Men’s Club, bartending, while making the money she needs to finish college to become a teacher.  Someone not only has it in for the Benedicts, but also has threatened Tilly.  When Keaton and Tilly get together, there are dead bodies turning up.

What is going on? Who is the enemy that wants to destroy the Benedicts, and why? I would recommend this book for readers of Mystery and Romance. There are some hot sexy scenes in this book as well. I received an ARC from NetGalley  for my honest review.

1 comments on “My Review of “Darkest Night” by Tara Thomas”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s