Author: lindasbookobsession

Lindas Book Obsession Reviews “Stop Self-Sabotage” by Dr. Judy Ho PhD, Harper Wave, 8/2019 Part of Suzy Approved Book Tour

  ABOUT THE BOOK Award-winning psychologist and TV personality Dr. Judy Ho helps you stop the cycle of self-sabotage, clear a path to lasting happiness, and start living your best life in this a must-have guide perfect for fans of You Are a Badass, Unf*ck Yourself, and How to Stop Feeling Like Sh*t. Have you ever had a

Continue reading

Linda’s Book Obsession Reviews “Monarch Manor” by Maureen Leurck, Kensington Publishing, July 30, 2019

Linda’s Book Obsession Reviews “Monarch Manor” by Maureen Leurck, Kensington Publishing, July 30, 2019 Maureen Leurck, Author of “Monarch Manor” has beautifully written and vividly described the characters and landscape in her novel. “Monarch Manor” was a mansion that was built surrounded by gorgeous gardens and flowers that attracted Monarch Butterflies to flutter all around.

Continue reading

Interviewing Dr. Judy Ho, PhD, Author of “Stop Self- Sabotage” for Suzy Approved Book Tours, ​by Linda’s Book Obsession

Lindas Book Obsession Interviews Dr. Judy Ho, Ph.D., Author of “Stop Self-Sabotage” for Suzy Approved Book Tour Thank you Dr. Judy Ho, Ph.D. for being so helpful and providing such an insightful interview.   1. What was your motivation in becoming an author and writer? What did you do before you were a writer? ***I

Continue reading

Lindas Book Obsession Reviews “Slay Like A Mother” by Katherine Wintsch, Sourcebooks 2019 Part of Suzy Approved Book Tours

  About The Book: This empowering self-help book champions the kind of self-doubting that mother Katherine Wintsch, CEO of The Mom Complex, calls “Never-Enough,” the kind of mother whose guilt, desperation, and fear about not being enough is overwhelming. Based on more than a decade of research, Slay Like a Mother takes a brave new

Continue reading

My Review of “Vox” by Christina Dalcher

My Review of “Vox” by Christina Dalcher  Berkley Christina Dalcher, Author of  “VOX” has written an unusual, terrifying, intense, captivating, page-turning, riveting, suspenseful and twisted thriller. The Genres for this story are Fiction, Thriller, Mystery and Suspense, and  Political Satire. The timeline of the story is in the present and goes to the past when

Continue reading

Linda’s Book Obsession Reviews “Making Up” by Helena Hunting, MacMillan Books, July, 2019 Blog Tour

Making Up by Helena Hunting   Synopsis: A new standalone, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy by New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting. Cosy Felton is great at her job—she knows just how to handle the awkwardness that comes with working at an adult toy store. So when the hottest guy she’s ever seen walks into the shop looking

Continue reading

Linda’s Book Obsession Reviews “A Stranger on the Beach” by Michele Campbell, St. Martin’s Press, July 2019

Linda’s Book Obsession Reviews ” A Stranger On the Beach” by Michele Campbell, St. Martin’s Press, July 2019 Michele Campbell, Author of  “A Stranger on the Beach” has written an intense, edgy, captivating, and intriguing novel. The Genres for the story are Mystery and Suspense, Psychological Thriller and Fiction. The timeline for the story is

Continue reading

Linda’s Book Obsession Reviews “Meet Me in Monaco” By Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb, William Morrow, July 2019

Linda’s Book Obsession Reviews “Meet Me in Monaco” by Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb, William Morrow Publishing, July 2019 Kudos to Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb, Authors of  “Meet Me in Monaco” for writing such a beautiful, romantic, breathtaking and elegant story about Royalty, Love, Dreams, and second chances. I love the way the characters

Continue reading

Linda’s Book Obsession Reviews “The Arrangement” by Robyn Harding, Gallery/Scout Press, July 30, 2019

Linda’s Book Obsession Review “The Arrangement” by Robyn Harding, Gallery/Scout Press, July 30, 2019 If you love mystery, suspense, psychological thrillers, and fiction, and an intense, intriguing, captivating, riveting, novel, I have a book recommendation for you!!Kudos to Robyn Harding, Author of “The Arrangement” for writing such a page-turning and entertaining novel. I could not

Continue reading

Linda’s Book Obsession Reviews “The Art of Remembering” by Alison Ragsdale, July 16, 2019

Linda’s Book Obsession Reviews “The Art of Remembering” by Alison Ragsdale, July 16, 2019 WOW! Alison Ragsdale, Author of “The Art of Remembering” has written such an intense, captivating, thought-provoking, poignant, emotional and heartbreaking story. The Genres for this novel are Fiction, Women’s Fiction, and Contemporary Fiction. The timeline for this story is set in

Continue reading