Lindas Book Obsession Reviews “Snow in Summer” by Laura Kemp,Pandamoon Publishing, 2020 On Tour With Suzy Approved Book Tours

No comments

Lindas Book Obsession Reviews “Snow In Summer” by Laura Kemp, 2020. On Tour With Suzy Approved Book Tours

Laura Kemp, Author of “Snow in Summer” has written an intense, suspenseful, unique and captivating sequel in “The Evening in the Yellow Wood Series”. “Snow in Summer” is a chilling thriller that can be read alone, but is better appreciated when the first book in the series is read. The genres for this novel are Paranormal, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller and Romance. The timeline for this story continues in the present and goes to the past when it pertains to the characters and events. The author describes her unusual characters as complex, complicated and full of suspense.

In this second book, Justine Cook tries to avoid thinking of the summer before, when she had to fight an immortal enemy. There is often a feeling of deja-vu, and often tales of local folk-lore come into play. Justine is now living with her boyfriend Dylan, who is studying to be a teacher. They reside in a small house in Lantern Creek Michigan. She finds she is physically strong, and has a non-verbal means of communication with her young brother Adam. When a young woman, Amanda Bennett is in the hospital, after a fall from Mackinac Island, Adam reaches out to his sister Justine for help. It seems that many of the previous problems were not resolved and there is something dark and sinister that still is at play. Justine realizes that time is of the essence. What she doesn’t realize is that danger and death are surrounding her, and others. I would highly recommend this intriguing and thrilling book to others. I hope there will be another book in this series!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s